visa on arrival
Thailand Visa on Arrival
Thailand Visa on Arrival
Indians visiting Thailand can obtain Visa on Arrival in Thailand at any of the designated Immigration Checkpoints. (See Below)

Visa on Arrival is a temporary tourist Visa and entitles the holder to stay in Thailand for a period of 15 days.

Thailand Visa on Arrival

Applicants should submit the application form (can be obtained in the immigration counter) duly filled with the following documents
  • Passport with at least six-month remaining validity.
  • Recent photograph ( 3.5 x 4.5cm ), Face should occupy 80% of the photo.
  • Must have fully paid Return ticket which is usable within 15 days from the date of entry
  • Application fee of 2,000 Baht.
  • Fully filled Arrival Card issued on Flight
  • Confirmed Hotel Reservation Copy or Address of Stay in Thailand
  • Must posses 10,000 Thai Baht per Individual or 20,000 Thai Baht (or Equivalent) per Family
Also remember that tourists who enter Thailand with "Visa on Arrival" generally cannot file an application for extension of stay except in special cases such as illness which prevents them from traveling.

Money Exchange counter is available prior to "Visa on Arrival" counter, you can exchange your currency to Thai Baht for Visa Processing.
Immigration Checkpoints
List of Immigration Checkpoints in Thailand that has the facilities to Issue Visa on Arrival
  • Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok
  • Don Muang International Airport, Bangkok
  • Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint
  • Chiangmai International Airport
  • Phuket International Airport
  • Phuket Immigration Checkpoint, Phuket
  • Hatyai International Airport, Songkhla
  • U Tapao Airport, Rayong
  • Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai
  • Chiang Saen Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai
  • Chiang Khong Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai
  • Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint
  • Betong Immigration Checkpoint, Yala
  • Sadoa Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla
  • Sukhothai International Airport, Tak Immigration Checkpoint
  • Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint, Chonburi
  • Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint, Rayong
  • Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai
  • Satun Immigration Checkpoint, Satun
  • Krabi Immigration Checkpoint, Krabi (Includes Krabi Airport)
  • Songkhla Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla
  • Samui Airport, Surat Thani
  • Samui Immigration Checkpoint, Surat Thani
  • Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint